11
Oct
09

Should I do the Big Switch?

moving

Your opinion please… Help!?

15 Responses to “Should I do the Big Switch?”


  1. October 11, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    why switch when you can do both?

  2. October 11, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    UU nga naman… jijijijii well it depends really kung saan mas madali para sa iyo… jijijijiji

  3. 3 Jag
    October 12, 2009 at 1:47 am

    eblogger k n lng mas mdali p jijijij…got my recent post it might be helpful for u…somehow jijijij…

  4. 4 Joe
    October 12, 2009 at 4:27 am

    I use wordpress for my blog and I don’t have any problems with it. I like it because I can use wordpress on my own server. I think you have more choices for themes and plugins with wordpress but ultimately it’s up to you with what you feel more comfortable using.

    Joe

  5. October 12, 2009 at 4:49 am

    If you can’t do both, siguro dito ka na lang. Bakit nga ba naisip mo pang mag-swish, este, switch?

  6. October 12, 2009 at 4:50 am

    WordPress is more secure… like me arf!

  7. October 15, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    go for wordpress self-hosted…. mura, isang jolibee treat lang i-sacrifice mo every month πŸ˜€

  8. October 16, 2009 at 6:46 pm

    sa BS, maganda mag ayos2 ng settings..kung techy chuva ka.. pero kakatamad mag comment..

    sa WP, madali mag comment (ngging forum n nga minsan) limited ang pre generated themes and widgets..

    its up to you..

    but u can have both..its one of the factors readers will kill tym on ur blog, nvrtheles, its still the content… πŸ˜†

  9. October 23, 2009 at 11:50 am

    Hi Timberboy. Why you have to switch to Blogger?
    I think the 1st thing you have to do is focus on the Blog Concept or Blog Content. WordPress and Blogger are not so different. One BIG different is that Blogger is a official part of Google and Google rules the internet. Confused?…I suggest JUST FOCUS ON THE CONCEPT (Article, Relevant Widget.etc).

  10. October 24, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    hi timbs! I think WordPress is waaay much better than Blogger coz you can do more in WP with all its features (you can add PAGES in WP but not in Blogger, Blogger only has POSTS).

    BUT, you cannot monetize your blog with WordPress, unlike in Blogger wherein you can place ads of any kind (as long as you meet the requirements in the TOS) such as Adsense and/or other affiliate ads and you can earn money from it πŸ™‚

  11. October 25, 2009 at 2:37 am

    Blogger – User Friendly!
    : )

  12. 13 rico
    October 25, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    both nalang. i use wordpress and blogger..

  13. 14 timberboy
    October 25, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    Thanks you guys.
    Maybe I’ll stick with WP.
    You’re all right, why should I switch to Blogger if I’m not having any probs with WP!?

    Thanks, thanks, thanks! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

